I have been roaming around second life for a while now, thanks to Jeremiah Owyang for the tour, and I have enjoyed it so far. 

To the left is a picture taken directly from Second Life.  Look at the detail…it looks quite real.  Perhaps this is what all the hype is about!

One word to describe Second Life =

AWESOME

Some still ridicule Second Life, yet I see some potential, particularly business potential. In fact, in a recent article from Business Week, Second Life is the HEADER! Yes, Second Life is on the MAIN PAGE! Why you ask…here's what I think:

Provides REAL life adventures. For those of you who will never get a chance to travel, here's your chance. Seriously, you can "teleport" yourself from one location to another in an instant! Want to visit an exotic island, the hottest club in the world, or ride your favorite car? Second Life is yours!

It's a social network. You can meet people all around the world…who knows you may even meet your next soulmate! Hahaha. No not really, but the audience has grown signifantly, almost 3 fold, in just two years. Imagine what is yet to come! As the audience grows your FUN will grow.

BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES. As I said earlier, Second Life is REAL life! So, why can't you make any money? Of course you can. I have a few business plans myself and maybe I can make money. Some people are making as much as $250,000 a year! WOW!

As you can see, Second Life can be fun. It's not for everyone, its for tech/internet people. Don't let your first time stop you from using the program, keep trying it! You will have fun. Look out for ME. My screen name is: DJ Shackle

Anyone else out there try Second Life? What are your thoughts?

Here are some pictures to look at from Second Life!